National Sleep Foundation Honorees

Home >> National Sleep Foundation Honorees

Mark Rosekind NSF Headshot

Past Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

  • David Gozal, MD, MBA, 2016
  • Emmanuel Mignot, MD, PhD, 2015
  • Meir H. Kryger, MD, 2014
  • Timothy A. Roehrs, PhD, 2013
  • Michael Thorpy, MBChB, 2012
  • Robert Y. Moore, MD, PhD, 2011
  • Allan I. Pack, MBChB, PhD, 2010
  • Philip R. Westbrook, MD, 2009
  • Charles A. Czeisler, MD, PhD, FRCP, 2008
  • Sonia Ancoli-Israel, PhD, 2007
  • James K. Walsh, PhD, 2006
  • Christian Guilleminault, MD, 2005
  • Allan Rechtschaffen, PhD, 2004
  • Mary A. Carskadon, PhD, 2003
  • Thomas Roth, PhD, 2002
  • William C. Dement, MD, PhD, 2001

Other National Sleep Foundation Award Winners

  • William C. Orr, PhD,  Insomnia Educator Leadership Award Winners
  • Arthur J. Spielman, PhD, I nsomnia Educator Leadership Award Winners
  • Christine Acebo, PhD, Excellence in Sleep Assessment Research Award  
  • Charmane Eastman, PhD, Excellence in Applied Circadian Rhythm Research Award
  • Ernest Hartmann, MD, Excellence in Science of Sleep and Dreaming Award
  • Peter J. Hauri, PhD, Excellence in Insomnia Research & Education Award
  • Gregory Belenky, MD, Excellence in Sleep & Performance Research Award
  • Lorraine L. Wearley, PhD, Sleep Health & Safety Leadership Award
  • Pietro Badia, PhD, Sleep Educator Award
  • Wallace B. Mendelson, MD, Sleep & Psychiatry Award
  • Colin Sullivan, M.B.B.S., Ph.D, FRACP, Sleep Innovator Award
  • The Honorable Mike Honda (D-CA),  Policy Leadership Award
  • Paul G. Allen,  Research Leadership Award
  • Cephalon, Inc. and Takeda Pharmaceuticals North America,  Corporate Leadership Award
  • American College of Chest Physicians, Organizational Leadership Award
  • sanofi-aventis, U.S., Corporate Leadership Award   
  • Theresa Shumard, Humanitarian Award
  • Takeda Pharmaceuticals NA, Corporate Leadership Award   
  • Lynne Lamberg, Communications Leadership Award
  • Sepracor, Inc., Corporate Leadership Award
  • Restless Legs Syndrome Foundation, Organization Leadership Award   
  • Sanofi-Synthelabo Inc, Corporate Leadership Award
  • Newsweek, National Sleep Awareness & Media Leadership Award
  • American Academy of Sleep Medicine, Organization Leadership Award  
  • Abbey Meyers, National Organization for Rare Disorders, Advocacy Leadership Award
  • JOHNSON's ® Baby, Corporate Leadership Award
  • Claude Lenfant, MD, Research Leadership Award
  • Cephalon, Inc., Corporate Leadership Award
  • The Honorable Edward M. Kennedy, Public Policy Leadership Award
  • Wyeth Pharmaceuticals, Public Service Award
  • International Sleep Products Association & Better Sleep Council, Corporate Leadership Award
  • USA TODAY, National Awareness and Media Award
  • The Honorable John J. LaFalce, Public Policy Leadership Award
Learn about how sleep impacts your health
Powered by National Sleep Foundation